Home

 

Club opens 6:00PM Friday and Wenesdays

Nights

 

Check the January Events

In the Scuttlebutt

 

 

Web page updated

Wenesday April 23 2014

  Scuttlebutt  Viewable

DSCF6630KLAMATH
YACHT CLUB

Contact Us

 

2700 Front St

P,O, Box 1648 

Klamath Falls, Or 97601

Phone (541) 883-3339

 

Events

E-mail: VinceKYC@AOL.com

 

 

Contact Webmaster

Email: webmaster@klamathyachtclub.org

 

Contact Scuttlebutt Editor

scuttlebutt@klamathyachtclub.org

 

          

 

 

 

KLAMATH YACHT CLUB is located on the shore of Upper Klamath Lake, Oregon’s largest.  Upper Klamath Lake boasts a beautiful mountain setting, but the nearby low hillsides channel the winds for fairly steady sailing conditions. Average wind speeds of 8-15 knots make Upper Klamath Lake a great place to sail and race.  KLAMATH YACHT CLUB is home to keelboats, catamarans, trimarans, Walker Bay dinghies, centerboards, sailboards and powerboats.

 

The fifty square miles of water offer more than enough sailing room.  From anywhere on the lake, you can fish, watch eagles and pelicans, spend the entire day sailing and return to home port or anchor in a protected bay for overnight camping. The lack of city lights in the upper lake, provide for excellent star gazing conditions.

 

The last couple of years has been short on water for the lake.  So since sailors have the last priority start sailing early in March!

Club Officers

 

Gail Corey email:

Commodore@klamathyachtclub.org

                     

Vince Wachter  email:

  Vice_Commodore@klamathyachtclub.org

 

Tim Phillips email: Rear_Commodore@klamathyachtclub.org

 

Garrick Jackson…..Secretary: email:secretary@klamathyachtclub.org

Walt Larson……….Treasurer: email:treasurer@klamathyachtclub.org

 

Board of Directors email: Board_of_Directors@klamathyachtclub.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aaron’s sketch

of south harbor

 

Race info To Be announced